Osgoode Building Celebration

Osgoode CelebrationOne thousand guests joined Dean Lorne Sossin on Sunday, October 16, 2011 for a highly anticipated first look at Osgoode's remarkable new building. The $50-million renovation and expansion of Osgoode’s 43-year-old building by Diamond and Schmitt Architects Inc. took two years to complete. Click here to read about the event and click on the icons below to view photos and videos of the wonderful celebration.



 Photos  Twitter  Video


1:30 p.m. Performance by the Advocats Band featuring Osgoode Alumni   3:15 p.m. Special Remarks
The  Hon. Warren Winkler ’62,’64 (LLM)
Chief Justice of Ontario
2:20 p.m. Welcome Remarks
Prof. Lorne Sossin
Dean, Osgoode Hall Law School
and Dr. Mamdouh Shoukri
President and Vice-Chancellor, York University
  3:30 p.m. New Windows on Justice Panel featuring:
The Hon. Madam Justice Rosalie Silberman Abella
Michael Bryant ’92
Professor Emeritus Peter Hogg ’06 (LLD)
Moderated by John Tory ’78
2:45 p.m. Presentation of Alumni Awards by:
The Right Hon. Beverley McLachlin, P.C.
Chief Justice of Canada
and The Hon. Roy McMurtry ’58,’91 (LLD)
Chancellor, York University
to:  The Hon. Peter Cory ’50,’97 (LLD)
and The Hon. George Carter ’48
  4:15 p.m. Unveiling of the Osgoode Crest
Professor Emeritus R.J. Gray ’57
    4:30 p.m.  Presentation of Paintings by
Marie Finkelstein ’85 (LLM)
Hosted by Patrick Monahan ’80
VP Academic and Provost, York University
Leadership Transformation Collaboration