Six Osgoode alumni recognized at this year’s Law Society Awards ceremony

LSUC Awards 2017_Newsroom

Congratulations to Osgoode alumni Patrick Case ’89, ’04 (LLM), Larry Chartrand ’89, Marie Henein ’89, Grace Alcaide Janicas ’92, Joanna Radbord ’97 and Gary Yee ’88 (LLM) who are among the members of Ontario’s legal professions who were recognized for their exceptional career achievements and contributions to their communities at the annual Law Society Awards […]

(From left) Emily Finnie ’19, Shani Ocquaye ’17, Yadesha Satheaswaran ’19 and Lianna Yeung ’10 honoured with Women’s Law Association of Ontario (WLAO) Awards

WLAO Awards 2017_Newsroom

Congratulations to three Osgoode students and an alumna who received awards from the Women’s Law Association of Ontario (WLAO) at its Annual Awards Gala in Toronto on June 5, 2017. The Aird & Berlis LLP/WLAO Equality Award, which recognizes a woman law student who has dedicated her time and talents to advancing equality rights, was […]

Congratulations to the 2017 Dean’s Alumni Gold Key Award Winners

2017Alumni Gold Key_Newsroom

Congratulations to the following alumni who were presented with 2017 Dean’s Alumni Gold Key Awards for their contributions to the profession, Law School and legal community at the Dean’s Alumni Reception on May 17, 2017 at Osgoode Hall: From left: Paul Copeland ’65, Delia Opekokew ’77, Joe Hoffman ’12, Lynn McGrade ’88, John Rosen ’68 […]

Lydia Stewart Ferreira joins Osgoode as Visiting Scholar

Lydia Stewart Ferreira_Newsroom

Lydia Stewart Ferreira ’14 (PhD) has joined Osgoode as a Visiting Scholar from April 17 to December 15, 2017. Stewart Ferreira is currently a Deputy Judge with Ontario’s Superior Court of Justice and a member of the Board of Directors of the Ontario Deputy Judges Association. Stewart Ferreira, who received her PhD in Law from […]