Hail and Farewell

Osgoode sends a team to Vienna, Austria, to compete in the Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot against 42 other law schools from the world. The Osgoode team wins the competition, becoming the first Canadian law school to do so in the competition’s history. Osgoode Professor Dianne Martin ‘76 passes away and the Dianne Martin Medal for Social Justice through Law is established in her honor. Osler Hoskin & Harcourt LLP donates $1 million to establish Osgoode’s first endowed chair.