Hours and Contact

Toggle secondary navigation
library-services

Hours

The Osgoode Hall Law School Library remains closed until further notice.


Fall 2021

Study Space Hours

September 7 – November 19
Monday – Friday 9:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am – 5:00pm
November 22 – December 17 (Extended Hours)
Monday – Friday 8:00am – 10:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am – 7:00pm

Curbside Pickup Hours

September 7 – December 23
Monday – Friday 10:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm – 4:00pm

Reference Desk Hours (Online Only)*

Monday – Friday
Book a Research Appointment
10:00am – 4:00pm
Monday – Friday

Virtual Reference
https://yorku.zoom.us/j/93376747402

1:00pm – 4:00pm
Saturday  – Sunday Closed

Holiday Closures

Library services will be unavailable during the following holidays:

Monday September 6 Labour Day
Monday October 11 Thanksgiving Day
December 24, 2021 – January 4, 2022 Winter Break

 

 

Contact

Departments

Circulation & General Inquiries library@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5206
Reference Desk & Research Inquiries lawref@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5207

Address & Location

Mailing Address

Library
Osgoode Hall Law School of York University
Ignat Kaneff Building
4700 Keele St.
Toronto, ON Canada
M3J 1P3

Campus Location

Osgoode Hall Law SchoolYork University, Keele Campus
Ignat Kaneff Building
92 Scholars’ Walk
Google Map

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Yemisi Dina Chief Law Librarian 1011C ydina@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.650.8404
Christopher Murphy Manager, Library Operations 1011A cmurphy@osgoode.yorku.ca 416-736-2100 Ext. 22826

Public Services

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Sharon Wang Acting Head of Public Services & Adjunct Professor 1011D swang@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5893
Daniel Perlin Reference Librarian 1011B dperlin@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5380
Sharona Brookman Reference Librarian (part-time) 1011E sbrookman@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5207
Elyse Hill Reference Librarian (part-time) 1011E ehill@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5207
Ilana Newman Reference Librarian (part-time) 1011E inewman@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5207
Wayne Mah Coordinator, Reader Services 1011F wmah@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5206
Hiteshkumar Bilimoria Library Assistant 1011F hbilimoria@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5206
Library Assistant 1011F 416.736.5206

Technical Services

Name Title Office Email Telephone
F. Tim Knight Head, Technical Services 0010C tknight@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.650.8403
Michele Francis Orders & Invoicing 0010D mfrancis@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x33935
Beck Schaefer Cataloguing Assistant 0010D bschaefer@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x33515
Gabrielle Martin Digital Services & Material Processing 0010D digitalcommons@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x66402