Hours and Contact

Toggle secondary navigation
library-services

Hours

Entry to the Osgoode Hall Law School Library requires a YU card and for those who have booked a study room, a booking confirmation email.

Click here to reserve a Study Room.

Summer 2022

Study Space Hours

May 2 – September 7
Monday – Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm*

*Please note that the library closes at 4 pm on Fridays from May 20 to September 2, 2022

**Please note that the library will close at 4 pm on Thursday, June 30, 2022.

Saturday & Sunday Closed

In-Library Pickup Hours

May 2 – September 7
Monday – Friday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm*

*Please note that the library closes at 4 pm on Fridays from May 20 to September 2, 2022

**Please note that the library will close at 4 pm on Thursday, June 30, 2022.

Saturday & Sunday Closed

Reference Desk Hours (Virtual and In Person)

Monday – Friday
Book a Research Appointment
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Monday – Friday

Virtual Reference
https://yorku.zoom.us/j/93376747402

In Person Reference at Osgoode Hall Law Library

 

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm*

*Please note that the library closes at 4 pm on Fridays from May 20 to September 2, 2022

**Please note that the library will close at 4 pm on Thursday, June 30, 2022.

Saturday & Sunday Closed

Holiday Closures 2022

Library services will be unavailable during the following holidays:

July 1 Canada Day
August 1 Civic Holiday

 

Contact

Departments

Circulation & General Inquiries library@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5206
Reference Desk & Research Inquiries lawref@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5207

Address & Location

Mailing Address

Library
Osgoode Hall Law School of York University
Ignat Kaneff Building
4700 Keele St.
Toronto, ON Canada
M3J 1P3

Campus Location

Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Keele Campus
Ignat Kaneff Building
92 Scholars’ Walk
Google Map

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Yemisi Dina Chief Law Librarian 1011C ydina@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.650.8404
Christopher Murphy Manager, Library Operations 1011A cmurphy@osgoode.yorku.ca 416-736-2100 Ext. 22826

Public Services

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Sharon Wang Acting Head of Public Services & Adjunct Professor 1011D swang@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5893
Daniel Perlin Reference Librarian 1011B dperlin@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5380
Elyse Hill Reference Librarian (part-time) 1011Q ehill@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5207
Amy Poon Reference Librarian (part-time) 1011K apoon@osgoode.yorku.ca  416.736.5207
Wayne Mah (on leave) Coordinator, Reader Services 1011F wmah@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5206
Hiteshkumar Bilimoria Acting Coordinator, Reader Services 1011F hbilimoria@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5206
Taiyewo Adebisi Library Assistant 1011F taiyewoadebisi@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.5206

Technical Services

Name Title Office Email Telephone
F. Tim Knight Head, Technical Services 0010C tknight@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.650.8403
Michele Francis Orders & Invoicing Assistant 0010D mfrancis@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x33935
Beck Schaefer Cataloguing Assistant 0010D bschaefer@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x33515
Gabrielle Martin Digital Services & Material Processing Assistant 0010D digitalcommons@osgoode.yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x66402