Six Osgoode alumni recognized at this year’s Law Society Awards ceremony

LSUC Awards 2017_Newsroom

Congratulations to Osgoode alumni Patrick Case ’89, ’04 (LLM), Larry Chartrand ’89, Marie Henein ’89, Grace Alcaide Janicas ’92, Joanna Radbord ’97 and Gary Yee ’88 (LLM) who are among the members of Ontario’s legal professions who were recognized for their exceptional career achievements and contributions to their communities at the annual Law Society Awards ceremony held on May 24, 2017 at Osgoode Hall in downtown Toronto.

Seven people received the Law Society Medal (LSM) and four others were honoured with special awards. Front row, left to right: Marie Henein, LSM; Thora H. Espinet, Lincoln Alexander Award; Gary Yee, LSM; Breese Davies, Laura Legge Award; Law Society Treasurer Paul Schabas; Sarah E. Colquhoun, LSM; Dena D. Castro, William J. Simpson Distinguished Paralegal Award; and Joanna Radbord, LSM. Back row, left to right: Grace Alcaide Janicas, J. Shirley Denison Award; Michael Eizenga, LSM; Larry Chartrand, LSM; and Patrick Case, LSM.

More information about the 2017 Law Society Medal and Award recipients can be found here.