(From left) Emily Finnie ’19, Shani Ocquaye ’17, Yadesha Satheaswaran ’19 and Lianna Yeung ’10 honoured with Women’s Law Association of Ontario (WLAO) Awards

WLAO Awards 2017_Newsroom

Congratulations to three Osgoode students and an alumna who received awards from the Women’s Law Association of Ontario (WLAO) at its Annual Awards Gala in Toronto on June 5, 2017.

The Aird & Berlis LLP/WLAO Equality Award, which recognizes a woman law student who has dedicated her time and talents to advancing equality rights, was presented to Yadesha Satheaswaran ’19.

The Avril A. Farlam/WLAO Advocacy Award, which recognizes outstanding participation in the legal clinic program of any one of the Ontario law schools, was presented to Shani Ocquaye ’17.

The Honourable Sandra Chapnik/WLAO Women-in-Law Award, which recognizes remarkable female law students who exemplify the drive and determination to achieve a law degree after having spent quality time in the workforce, was presented to Emily Finnie ’19.

Also receiving an award at the event, which was sponsored by Bogoroch & Associates LLP, was Lianna Yeung ’10 who received the Lerners LLP/WLAO Elizabeth Grace Emerging Leaders Award.