JD student Megan Phyper awarded prize for third-best oralist at Wilson Moot

Megan Phyper

Osgoode’s Wilson Moot team competed in the moot on Friday, February 19. The team members, Aryeh Green (researcher), Megan Phyper, Adam Donaldson, Felicity Radan and Sarah Murphy “performed exceptionally well, but did not make the final round,” according to Professor Richard Haigh. Phyper was awarded the prize for third-best oralist.

Haigh said he and the two other coaches, Heather Fregeau and Marleigh Dick, “want to thank all those practice-round judges who shared their time and expertise to help hone everyone’s arguments and give them confidence, particularly as the moot was conducted via Zoom this year. There are simply too many to name individually, but we wouldn’t have been as successful as we were without all their help.”