Three victory banners unveiled at Osgoode’s 2019 Mooting Celebration

Mooting Celebration 2019

Congratulations to the following teams for their admirable performances in mooting competitions during the 2018-19 academic year:

1. Oxford Price Media Law Moot – Americas

Professor Jamie Cameron (coach); Iris Fischer (coach); Professor Bruce Ryder (coach);  Bailey Fox; John Justin; Matthew McLean; Alana Robert; James Shields

  • Osgoode won in the Americas Rounds held in NYC this past February
  • Matthew McLean won honours for best runner-up memorial and best runner-up oralist
  • Osgoode made it to the international rounds and also to the semi-finals (39 teams competed this year)

2. International Academy of Dispute Resolution (INADR)

Jean-Paul Bevilacqua (coach); Stephen LittlefordKaren Mann; Aaron Pearce; Robel Salhu; Lindsay Stitt; Adam Voorberg

  • Osgoode won the final round and the tournament as client-advocate
  • Individual  client-advocate for Aaron Pearce and Stephen Littleford
  • Individual mediator award for Karen Mann

3. Walsh Family Law Moot

Professor Shelley Kierstead (coach); Michael Twyeman (coach); Andrew Coates; Samiyyah Ganga; Kenneth HildebrandMatthew Stanton; Nancy Walpole

  • The team won the overall moot and best appellant factum