Fostering Excellence

Marilyn L. Pilkington is appointed Dean of Osgoode. She is the first female dean of a law faculty in Ontario. The Osgoode Alumni Association creates the Mentor Program to help first-year students adjust to law school by matching them with an alumnus or alumnae. On the heels of the Charlottetown Accord, the Centre for Public Law and Public Policy holds a conference on Canada’s constitutional situation. The Osgoode Owls Men’s Hockey Team wins the York Intramural League championship title.